Sri Lanka close to all out, lost 8th wicket for 32 runs


The final match of the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 is being played between India and Sri Lanka at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium today. Sri Lanka captain Chamari Athapaththu won the toss and elected to bat first. The Sri Lankan team will enter the final without any changes. While Harmanpreet Kaur has made a change in the playing XI, Radha Yadav has been replaced by Dayalan Hemlata. India will be eyeing a record 7th title. On the other hand, Sri Lanka would like to win this trophy for the first time. Head in the finals of both the teams. In two head matches, India has won the trophy by defeating this team four times. Under the leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur, Team India will be eyeing to repeat history once again today.